History

Dalzavod was created as a main repairing base of the Russian Navy at the Pacific Ocean. Starting form the day of its founding on October 14, 1887 (October, 26 new style) and up to the year of its transition to be under the railway department supervision in 1918 Dalzavod possessed the status of the “new” Admiralty within Vladivostok military port. The enterprise was located in the eastern part of the Golden Horn Bay near the central part of Vladivostok.

Панорама

Before 1917 the Military Port was being continuously built and widened, repairing ships of the Pacific squadron and Free-will fleet vessels, plus it assembled, fit out, tested and submitted for acceptance torpedo boats, destroyers and submarines delivered disassembled from the shipbuilding yards of central Russia via railways.

In the process of the public project “Program for the Far East needs” implementation, 1899 – 1910, Vladivostok Admiralty became the large, comprehensively equipped shiprepairing enterprise built and equipped according to the last word of science and engineering, able to overhaul any domestically built ships of that time including armament servicing.

In the end of 1918 the Military Port came under supervision of the railway department under the name of “Far-Eastern Mechanical and Shipbuilding Yard Dalzavod”.

That is where the shorter name Dalzavod comes from.
In the end of civil war and intervention in the Far East Dalzavod, possessing more than a half of industrial facilities of the Far East and East Siberia, played the key role in the regional economy recovery.

In the years of the first five-year plans Dalzavod took an active part in creation and formation of the USSR Pacific Navy.

In the beginning of the Great Patriotic War Dalzavod at the earliest possible date made transition of the industry to be able to work in the wartime, continued assembling and repairing of submarines, ensured technical and battle alertness of the Pacific Navy ships.

In peaceful time Dalzavod, being the leader in the Far East and one of the largest shiprepairing enterprises of the country, fulfilling works on reequipment and modernization of the Pacific Navy ships and vessels of the civil fleet.

At present Dalzavod is a modern enterprise equipped with unique facilities and staffed with qualified engineers and workers.

История

Дальзавод создавался как главная ремонтная база Российского Флота на Тихом океане, Со дня основания  14 (26 по новому стилю) октября 1887 года до перевода в 1918 году под управление железнодорожного ведомства Дальзавод имел статус «нового» Адмиралтейства в составе  Владивостокского Военного порта. Предприятие располагалось в восточной части бухты Золотой Рог вблизи центральной части г. Владивостока.

Панорама

До 1917 года Военный порт непрерывно строился и расширялся, осуществляя ремонт кораблей Тихоокеанской эскадры и судов Добровольного флота, а также производил сборку, достройку, испытания и сдачу миноносок, эсминцев и подводных лодок, доставляемых с судостроительных верфей центральной России по железной дороге в разобранном виде.

В ходе  выполнения государственной «Программы для нужд Дальнего Востока» на 1899 – 1910 годы Владивостокское Адмиралтейство стало крупным, всесторонне оснащенным судоремонтным предприятием, построенным и оборудованным по последнему слову науки и техники, способным осуществлять капитальный ремонт любых отечественных кораблей того времени с текущим ремонтом вооружения.

В конце 1918 года Военный порт перешел под управление железнодорожного ведомства под названием «Дальневосточный механический и судостроительный завод “Дальзавод”». Отсюда в дальнейшем пошло сокращенное название предприятия — Дальзавод.

По окончании гражданской войны и интервенции на Дальнем Востоке  Дальзавод, производственные мощности которого составляли более половины всех мощностей промышленности Дальнего Востока и Восточной Сибири, сыграл ключевую роль в восстановлении экономики региона

В годы первых пятилеток Дальзавод принимал активное участие в создании и становлении Тихоокеанского флота СССР.

С началом Великой Отечественной войны Дальзавод в кратчайшие сроки перевел производство на работу в условиях военного времени, продолжал сборку и ремонт подводных лодок, обеспечивал техническую и боевую готовность кораблей Тихоокеанского флота.

В мирное время  - Дальзавод ведущее на Дальнем Востоке и одно из крупнейших судоремонтных предприятий страны, выполняющее работы по ремонту  переоборудованию и модернизации кораблей ТОФ и судов гражданского флота.

В настоящее время Дальзавод — это современное предприятие, оснащенное уникальным оборудованием, в котором работают квалифицированные инженеры и рабочие.